ASQ Facebook ASQ Linkedin ASQ Twitter

      For Board Members
Education - Seifer Quality Institute

The Seifer Quality Institute is pleased to announce that registration is now open for the Certified Manager of Quality/Organizational Excellence Examination Preparation class.

Certified Manager of Quality / Organizational Excellence (CMQ/OE)
The Certified Manager of Quality/Organizational Excellence is a professional who leads and champions process-improvement initiatives everywhere from small businesses to multinational corporations that can have regional or global focus in a variety of service and industrial settings. The course is primarily designed to prepare students to take the ASQ Certified Manager of Quality / Organizational Excellence (CMQ/OE) examination.

The class will run on Tuesday evenings from 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM, starting July 22nd and run until September 30th (11 weeks). The classes will be held at Sartorius in Bohemia, NY.

Click here to view CMQ/OE Body of Knowledge.

The cost is $349 for ASQ members, $499 for non-members (includes training materials).

For more information on the class, click here.

To register for the class click here

Interested in a class that is not yet offered?
Click here to pre-register

or email Rich Lombardi, Education Chair at

Project Management
Professional (PMP) Training

Jun 17, 18 and 19, 2014
Time: 8:00am-4:30pm
plus 15 hours of
Online Instruction
Course Fee: $1,800
Program description

Lean Six Sigma Course
"Green Belt" Level

Sep 2, 4, 9, 16, 23, 30
Oct 2, 7, 14, 21, 28
Nov 5, 11, 13, 18, 25
Dec 2
Time: 6:00pm-9:00pm
Course Fee: $1,500
Course Announcement

Ask about special pricing for ASQ Members for both courses.

Call MaryEllen DeCicco
Office of Business Outreach
for more information.


The following exams are held locally on LI.

Exam Date
Application Deadline
Late Application Deadline
(Fee $50)
Exams Offered
Dec 6, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 22, 2014

Calibration Technician
Pharmaceutical GMP Propfessional
Quality Auditor
Quality Engineer
Quality Improvement Assoc.
Quality Process Analyst
Six Sigma Green Belt
Software Quality Engineer

Congratulations to the following individuals for attaining ASQ certification via the March 2014 exams.
Your dedication to the Quality function is evident.
Mgr of Quality/ Organizational Excellence
( 66% )
( 47%)
Paul Buhrke
Kerry Donelan
Meegan Dowling
Paul Kontogiannis
Mark Renner
Carlos R. Rivera
Laura L. Santala
Patricia Sobolewski
Charles Weilbrenner
Amjad Rasool Shah

% Passing Nationally shown in parenthesis.
Go to for additional exam dates,
locations and information or email James Anderson, Chief Proctor at